Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Shocked and amazed!

Yes, Mr Jardine has actually got out and about with his camera. Like everyone I have been busy both at work and home however, with a very poorly dog (last couple of weeks with her I think) I've put my photography on the back burner. Until today that is.

A photography friend I hadn't seen for 6 months or more popped round to see me this morning and over a coffee persuaded me to get out for an hour. He loves his nature photography so we headed to Poynton Brickworks and managed a whole 45 minutes before the thunderstorms and heavy rain started and we ran for cover. In that time I had only managed to take 1 image and this is it.

Butterfly or moth? Which type? I really have no idea but what I do know is it felt good getting out with the camera again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.