Contrasting

Belhaven Sands this evening with a brief rainbow hanging over Dunbar, a little clear sky between the rainclouds at just the right moment for me!

After weeks and weeks of sunshine and heat, we got torrential rain all day today until the skies brightened for a little while in the early evening. Quite a contrast!

After a week of riding my little Brompton around the country, I was on the fat Surly beach bike bike today. Quite a contrast!

After rushing about all week up and down the country, eating picnic food and having all sorts of adventures and misadventures, I spent the today in the house relaxing, eating well and listening to music. Quite a contrast!

So after a day indoors it was great to see a little sun in the evening and I was straight onto the fat bike after checking the tide (high) and choosing my route accordingly for a spin along the coast.

I'm really feeling the holiday mood now and with another week off, I'm looking forward to finishing The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared, which is brilliant and very funny... And I see it's a film now! Looks like a Christmas Day 2013 release in Sweden, then February 2014 in the Netherlands, so I'll look forward to that at The Filmhouse next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.