West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Sunset Saviour

A late entry tonight, I have been restless, unsettled this afternoon and this evening. I don't know why but a strange feeling. I had shot a beautiful Blip earlier in the day one I was pleased with but with my restlessness I felt a need to be by the river, despite the late hour I left the house camera in hand and set off to walk, an attempt to shake off my blues.

A large ship was at anchor in the Tail o' the Bank her deck lights glinting against the horizon then extinguished the days work finished for her crew. All that remained was a feint outline and two high level lights on the superstructure ensuring safe movement on deck if required.

The sunset was muted obscured by low cloud cover signalling the impending rain, I am sure my sunsets recently have started to become somewhat monotonous so tonight in an attempt to shoot something a little different I saturated the orange tints through the cloud and allowed the remainder to settle in monochrome, a little play with light, I have no editing software nor would I know how to begin to use it so what you get is what I see I am afraid.

A few frames and the light was gone but I felt a need to use this for my entry tonight I cannot explain why just a feeling that I needed to be by our river!

I hope you can forgive my indulgence and yet another sunset and that you enjoy the shot, I will re-shoot my intended shot for today tomorrow all things being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.