Roll With It

By Falmike

After A Three Year Break

Today I was up and out of the house by 07:00 for my first competitive round of golf for three years. (I cancelled my golf club membership in January 2011 after having paid £600 in 2010 and only playing five times!!)
It was tough going and although I finished a creditable 13 from 13 I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Using my Fathers clubs brought back lots of memories.

Arriving home I telephoned Sky where a polite and helpful lady with a strong accent, presumably in a call centre on the other side of the world helped me fix it myself.

Joshua left for the Kernow Scout Jamboree at lunch time so it was just the Stevens ladies to feed at the Shed restaurant.

Dinner over its home for a DVD I have a hankering to watch the first of The Lord Of The Rings trilogy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.