STMC7

By STMC7

Take me back to Halong Bay

I will forever remember this day, 6am rise after drinking Pernod from a water bottle we managed to smuggle into the ships restaurant. No one else awake on the ship. Only the Scots and the Irish (go figure)

I woke early to be greeted by a hazy head and a dodgy stomach. With all my will I pulled myself to the deck for some tai chi. The instructor spoke no English and only one other passenger surfaced for the experience.

As we followed the visual cues from the Vietnamese man I was taken in by the surrounding beauty. The boat was moving and with its slow turns a new view was created. I felt content and privileged to be seeing such a sight. It's something I don't want to forget, so here's a memory of a memory! The first of many blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.