Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother

This is my big brother Miko. He and his adopted sister Phoebe are visiting from California. I'm not sure how I feel about it. It's really disrupted my day. My moms thought I'd be happy to see them and thought we'd play and play, but I have reservations. Miko already tried to destroy Moose! and he wants to get on Mom's lap! That's MY spot! Mostly we've barked and barked. Mom's been calling me Barky Mooseherd again.

Miko is quite handsome though, don't you think? He's way bigger than me, and as you can see his coloring is a lot different, but we look a lot alike. Especially around the eyes and ears. And he's smart like I am too.

Maybe tomorrow we'll play, but for now I'm keeping my distance.


Song title challenge: blipper's choice (He Ain't Heavy....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.