neoreoscar

By neoreoscar

Time

My mum and Andy on my wedding day, 18 years ago.

It's the only photo I have of them together. In fact, it's the only function they ever attended as a couple.
Mum died the year after I was married, followed by Andy only a few months later. She had waited 20 years to be with him. They had such a short time together but he was the love of her life.

She was an amazing, warm and loving person, with a ready smile and hugs for everyone. She was my mother and father rolled into one, my whole world. 17 years on, I still miss her desperately.

A dear, sweet friend of mine is going through a worrying time with their mother just now and I'd do anything to take the pain and worry away from them. It's so hard to see someone you care about going through pain, worry and feeling so helpless. I can only offer my ear, my arms and my heart to them and let them know they're not alone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.