Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

A boatie blip

I had a grand plan for Blip today. I would pick up my old Mum from her care home on Waterfront, take her across the Selkirk Trestle and blip a boat anchored on the Gorge, or a paddle boater, or a rowing team, or a water taxi, perhaps the boat yard ... or even the car crushing facility. Oh, there's a gazilion things to blip on the Gorge! Fabulous stuff down there. I was even going to try to get something in focus. But ...

Forgot my camera. Forgot my phone. Remembered to take a flask of tea, a bottle of milk and two tea cups. And a packet of shortbread.

Took Mum out across the Selkirk Trestle in her new wheelchair. We stopped and watched the paddle boards and boats and taxis go by while we had our tea.

I spotted my favourite local boat anchored on the Gorge! Haven't seen it for months. It was anchored at Oak Bay Marina from time to time, then disappeared and I hadn't seen it for ages. I was afraid it had come to harm. It's a lovely wee boat. I shall blip it one day.

Day thirty-one without rain! I spent the whole evening watering the garden, eventually had to throw a flood light up, and almost forgot to blip. I had to rush about like a mad thing with my camera and in the end had to settle for a snap of the fifty cent ceramic tile I found at Beacon Thrift the other day. So, I got a boat blip in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.