'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

New adventure

C picked the bicycle we bought for me from one of his colleagues up during lunch time. I rode around in the garden & didn't fall off.

Nothing came of the wet weather they predicted for today. It started off grey, but turned out hot & sticky. We had a downpour later in the evening to cool us down.

Went to tescos for supplies and did a few bundles of washing this morning. This evening we went to Becky's for her BBQ-changed-to-pizza birthday party. If was quite enjoyable.

It was my mom's birthday yesterday - 80 years & just bought a new car. To avoid the rush and to have a proper conversation, not interrupted by guests and sms's, I phoned her on Thursday & again today. She is very excited about our bicycles & said I must phone again tomorrow after we got back from our planned ride to The Compasses in Holbrook. Don't know whether she is worried or wants to laugh at our sore bums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.