Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

We have lift off

In more ways than one. Aside from this pelican on the Lake this evening and my air conditioning being installed today, last Friday I received a brown envelope in the mail. Inside was a disposable black and white camera as part of the When you are a stranger. Well things have been a bit busy since then and I really wanted the stranger I photographed to represent something that is part of the essence of the Newcastle I know. So today, I went hunting, approached a stranger whose name turned out to be Richard, asked him if wanted to be part of the project explaining a bit about it, gave him a card and hey bingo, he said yes.

So the camera is now going to Ted (grandfather) but please let me know if you would like the camera, instructions etc mailed to you. I think it is going to be a lot of fun seeing the end project and I am wondering how my one shot has turned out. I hope they can fix exposure problems, back to basics with a film disposable.

Oh and thanks so much for the lovely response to yesterdays. I am slowly catching up but I will get around to thanking people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.