Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

School holidays

We had a trip to Hebden Bridge to go shopping. It absolutely threw it down. It was relentless, we bought an umbrella, we still got soaked. Got in the car and came home - now the sun is out.

I have a bad back and am as crabby as a crabby crab with crabs. It was caused by clearing out my daughter's bedroom - housework IS bad for the health. It was so bad last night I couldn't get off the settee and had to watch bloody Top Gear. I am full of Voltarol now and thinking I need to spend the afternoon lying down, with my children bringing me tea and biscuits. Well, the first bit might happen.

Some good news, I put in a claim for David's delayed rail trip to Bristol a few weeks ago and got a £60 voucher back from Cross Country Trains today - not a bad result.

Some Flowers in the Rain - couldn't find the Kaiser Chiefs' version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.