My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Favourite spot

For taking pictures, for putting flowers, for looking out into the garden, for eating lunch, and for entertaining - with windows the height of the whole house it really is flooded with light - even on a dull day - and quite lovely.

Kettlercise was good this morning. Four weeks in and I think I'm beginning to get the hang of it. Certainly I'm not stiff or sore like I was the first couple of sessions which is a relief! - though I do get very sore feet during the class which is most peculiar!

Then a good meeting with a sheltered home in Bourton on the Water discussing an upcoming shoot. We want to convey the large degree of independence that the residents have, so we've included feeding the ducks and tending the allotment in the shoot list - all from residents in their late 80's and 90's so should be fun!

And a busy afternoon editing lies ahead of me.

James is continuing to do really well though still very tired - all part of the recovery process I'm sure. We sat on the sofa on Saturday night and as 10.30 (ish!) approached we both couldn't quite believe where we were a week ago. Been a surreal week for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.