Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Laid Back

My small girl has gone to the cinema with her cousins so a major sort out has been started in her bedroom. The boy has a jobs list too but he can't seem to get started. He's supposed to be hoovering the car, but has been saved once by heavy rain, then hours of thunderstorms, it's been a struggle to get him back out to finish it. From what I could hear he hadn't done a very good job, and he ate the chocolate payment for it a couple of weeks ago. The dishwasher still needs to be emptied as well. He's so laid back today I even managed to get a lick of his chocolate cookie before he put it in his mouth! Faster than the speed of light I am, just call me Ninja Eddie!
Of course I'm very busy today myself lying in the sun, supervising from the bed. I'm not going to sleep though, I'm just going to rest my eyes for a bit.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.