Come into the Garden

By aprecious

What's that?

There's a very loud noise coming from the sky? Is this normal? Is there someone up there dancing about with hobnail boots on?

Or is it the conservatory monster doing a bit of a stomp eh?

Or someone playing the drums in the attic of the sky?

Whatever it is, I do not like it because it is wrong and I command it to stop immediately.

Oh, no, here it comes again.

Maud is being quite perturbed by the thunder!

I've had a bit of day of weather-wise... I went over to Ilkley Lido for a swim. I did 147 lengths @ 45 metres and then we were evacuated because of lightning! Ha!
So I had to get in the indoor pool and do 28 lengths @ 25 metres. It felt surreally warm, like swimming in the bath. Anyway, that's roughly 4.5 miles for those who track these things!

I really, really struggle to count lengths and calculate how far I've swum at the same time. It's very challenging. Well, it is for me. I just don't seem to be able to count and calculate simultaneously!

Anyway, I am bushed now but pretty optimistic that I'll make it to the 6.2 miles of the swim.

Sun's out suddenly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.