Pride

What a fabulous event Norwich Pride 2013 was! About 5,000 people turned out to join in the 5th birthday celebrations, the sun shone but it wasn't too hot and the atmosphere was just fabulous.

I took about 140 photos but for me this one is my favourite, of the person who led the Pride Parade out of Chapelfield Gardens, down Theatre Street, along Gentleman's Walk and up Gaol Hill back to the front of the Forum. She just seems to ooze joy and pride from every pore.

In addition to being on the photography team I helped to lead the 'Break the Chain' flash mob dance, performed with the ukulele society and sang with the choir.

My day at Pride ended at about 6pm after I'd seen one of my favourite bands - Fanny Jam - and sung along with friends to one of their funniest, dirtiest songs entitled 'Your momma's sexy boy'.

Roland came down too, which was a nice surprise and we then sloped off to Take5 for a snack and beers.

I suspected that on Sunday I would be stiff and creaky. I was right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.