Bob20

By Bob20

Rain over the Island of Levant, Cote d'Azur

We had rain and strong winds last night. I awoke to some wonderful skies, rapidly clearing! I struggled to get organised but eventually managed to get outside and capture a few shots.

Although the skies were blue and the sun beginning to shine, I fancied a good old fashioned mono bit of processing. I had decided to try and learn some Photoshop and I had brought a book with me which weighs about a hundredweight. Fortunately, the chapter on B&W was one of the shortest in the book!

So this is the view I climbed out of bed for. It is a composite of three images. I really do hope you view it LARGE.

We have had a lovely quiet day today. I collected up some leaves and branches and cut a few more and ventured out of the villa to the dumpit site. The road looked like a hurricane had been at work. True to form though, it was already being cleared and traffic up and down the Col du Canadel on which we live was being diverted elsewhere. By lunchtime it was pristine!

I may just watch telly tonight, with a glass in my hand of course!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.