Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Loyal friends

It's been so wet and dreary today, Ellis and I went out for some shopping and we got absolutley drenched, he wasn't bothered by it. I bought some long troughs for the garden as I want to put some countrymix flowers in them, not sure if it's too late, I'll have a go.
Hopefully tomorrow I'll be able to sow them if all this rain has stopped.

The sunflower which was decapitated the other day by the washing line seems to be doing ok, I taped the head back on and now the lovely yellow is starting to peep through. I'm amazed it is surviving. Mike is pleased as he wants the seeds, he eats so many of them he should be a bird. I wonder what type of bird he would be haha

There was a window in the weather around 5 oclock so I took advantage and went over to the Valley, I met up with Vi & Buddy who I haven't seen for a couple of months. She told me that Buddy hadn't been well and that she thought it was the end, he is 14. She asked me to take some photo's of her with him as she didn't have any. I remembered I took this one last year, I will get them printed for her.

Gary is back from working in London all week so he was home early and took Ellis home, I popped round a bit later and found the pair of them fast asleep in bed with the two husky's and the cat, it was a lovely sight.

Its so chilly tonight I've got the socks thatPoppy made me on, they are so toastie, also
managed to catch up on a few comments today and its been great seeing what you've all been up to I've been pretty hopeless lately in keeping up.

Friday wonderful Friday with two whole days off work, picking up the new car tomorrow, I'm so excited

Have a great weekend everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.