living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

B&W

Here's my black and white photo for the 100 days of summer challenge.

The day started out well, we met some friends at the walled garden for some walking/ scootering. The rain drizzled on and off but about 5 minutes before we were going to leave we got caught in a massive rain and hailstorm. It was exciting, really, there was thunder and flashes of light (I was worried that was too close!). We were completely soaked. Monkey was laughing and pulling his hood off, but Chickpea was running to the car with her hands over her ears so I'm not sure she was enjoying it much.

We had a sad evening, though, as we found our rat friend, Murray, had died. Chickpea's first words after we told her were, "can I have an ice pop?" So maybe the grief has passed her by and that is a good thing I guess. It is a lot to take in and understand. Later she said, "maybe Murray will come back alive?" I feel really bad because I never even got a very good picture of Murray. He was always the shy rat hiding in the corner. RIP little guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.