Lamjoyee

By Lamjoyee

The start of the weekend with no sleep

Today I headed off to Manchester for the biggest frisbee hat tournament in the UK (and possibly Europe). If you don't know what it is, google or wikipedia it.

I had planned to meet my team mate Joe at Manchester Piccadilly, in the hope that he would know the way and I wouldn't end up lost. So when Joe missed the connection and I was on my own, I unsurprisingly got lost.

With my new train friend Martin, a primary school teacher from Berlin, we ended up in a field and by a river completely lost. It was a nice scenic route, but not needed in the baking heat with heavy bags.

I then laid awake in a tent listening to people being loud, drunk and generally making no sense until 4 in the morning. Fun times when coupled with a 7:30am start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.