BJH

By BJH

Wearing striped pyjamas

I was a little early for this morning's interview. I didn't have time to walk all the way to the entrance of the nearby nature reserve but it was enough to walk up to the path that leads toward it. There were some thistles and nettles but it was mostly ragwort that was growing along the path. Some of the ragwort had bees, hoverflies and even a ladybird visiting them. Only one of them though had a few of these Cinnabar moth caterpillars feeding on it. I only had the compact camera with me but fortunately managed to take a few shots before I had to go.

Despite getting very little sleep last night, the interview went well enough. Afterwards I went home to have some lunch and then I was off out again to attend the afternoon session of today's meeting. My mind was still very much on the interview though and even now I still find it very difficult to relax.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my blip of Rosie from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.