Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunflower

I took this photo after snapping a cruise ship on the water as I liked the way the sun was illuminating the petals. The boat shots were a bit boring on looking back so I picked this one as its so bright and cheery.

Spent a chunk of time this morning and this evening sewing up the patchwork blocks for Freya's quilt, only 4 to go, but 13 still to be embroidered/embellished. My deadline for that will be the end of August then comes the fun part of deciding which block goes where. There were too many variables for my brain to cope with that part in the planning process so Freya and I decided it would be more fun to do it like a jigsaw on the living room floor once all the bits are done, that way we can balance the colours, separate similar fabrics and balance plainer and fancy blocks. I'm planning one for Noah using denim and his old checked shirts which I've been stock-piling. He does some awesome drawings and I'd like to use them for the embroidery/ embellishment on his.

In the afternoon I dropped the kid at the pool with their friends and spent a few hours helping Marisol pack for moving on Wednesday. I'm going into work again tomorrow after Noah's early morning audiology appointment an dropping them off at their day's for a few days. He's been away for a month so they're supposed to spend the week but I think they'll want to get back to their friends. I'll miss them when they're gone but there's lots to do so I won't be lonely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.