Mo

By Mo

Not a bad view

We're staying at the house that my father was born and brought up in. I spent most of my holidays here as a kid, staying all summer long. The house now belongs to my cousins, since my aunt died earlier in the year, and her wish was that the family continue to visit and enjoy the house. It was always a comfortable and welcoming house and it still is. Although there is a sadness to my aunt not being here, I am so glad to be able to share the house and my memories with my kids.

This morning I made them all tramp up the hill behind the house and showed them all the places I went as a kid. They loved it, and so did the dog.

Even as a kid, I always appreciated that the views were special. Look east and you've got the Cuillin, which is what I've shown here. Turn to the west and you've got MacLeod's Tables, which are plateaux and look especially stunning as the sun sets over them. I didn't get a decent picture of them, hope Red did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.