Toadally Mad

By toadally

Graduation

This is the only photo I took on Friday so it will have to do!

We had our graduation yesterday and the reception following the ceremony was held at our campus. I wasn't able to attend the ceremony but popped down at lunch time to see my students - it's so nice to find them looking so smart with their proud mums and dads. I was especially pleased to see these two guys who finally graduated with Honours degrees after, frankly, a bit of a struggle to get there. But they both made it!

I forgot to ask them if they were OK about being blipped so have blurred their faces. You can still see the big grins though!

We are going away today (Saturday) so blipping and commenting may be a bit erratic over the next week or two. Just visiting family and doing a bit of ancestor research. However Mr T got us a mobile dongle each so you never know...

PS I will email them and if they are OK about it will replace this with an unedited version.

PPS Tried to email them but as they have now graduated they have been taken off the student list already - that was quick off the mark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.