Rest In Peace, Jive

It is an other early blip today and another iPad blip from my office, as I just had some sad news.

Jive was Robbie's son and a dog that I rescued when he was 2½ year old. Sadly he never settled in my pack of dogs and he was eventually rehomed to the most amazing family. He lived with them for 6 years and had a wonderful life, but he has now gone to the Rainbow Bridge.

I am happy that he found the perfect family in the end, but so sad that he is no longer here to enjoy it.

You can read Jive's story, in a previous blip, here!

And you can see Jive dance here! After all he was one of the Hazyland Dancing Dogs for a while. His music was Feet Of Flames' Dance Above The Rainbow and that's what he is doing now.

Keep dancing, Jive! You will be missed!

Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 6 pm:
I just remembered this video of Jive - it is from 10th April 2011, when I visited him and his new family. What a lovely boy he was. He still remembered lots of what he had learned when he lived with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.