Droplets

The days in Shetland seem to alternate. Bright-grey; bright-grey. So today is grey. And earlier on it was very wet. But only *after* we'd had a little potter around the Loch of Voe, which is situated at the top of the hill where the cottage is located. It offered quite a few interesting opportunities for misty panoramas and close details of water droplets. Good practice for me. In fact, when I'm on holiday is more or less the only time when I really stretch myself when it comes to photography. Mainly I just stay in my comfort zone.

Cups of tea, 'coffee buns' (like rock buns) from the local bakery, egg and bacon pies from the same bakery for lunch, reading and digital housekeeping. That will be the rest of the day, and jolly nice it is, with the ever changing light on the voe in front of us. Very very relaxing. And then the man who owns this cottage turned up at the door a few minutes ago with fresh mackerel fillets straight off the boat. That's dinner sorted then.

Just uploading today's and yesterday's photos to Flickr. Then we'll have updated versions of both the general album and the special gap one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.