Delightful

By Serap

Action shot

I struggled to get this chameleon in focus as it tore along the railing in the garden of our office at high speed, and fearlessly tackled this huge gap in the railing without pausing for a second to consider his footing.

Action Shot for HeartFreek's July challenge

P.s. Ok, my description may not be quite true, and actually it took the chameleon about 15 minutes to painstakingly dawdle along the railing. Sandra and I were in fits of laughter as he crossed this little gap, as he brought each foot backwards and forward about 5 times before finally deciding where to place each one. He reminded me of a grumpy old man, and I was quite taken with him, so I got Ken to place him on the fig tree once I'd had my fun taking photos of him (he was headed for the pool, and I didn't think he'd like it there... but couldn't bring myself to touch him). How cool to be able to turn your eye back to look at your own foot, without moving your head though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.