(T)Rapt by Nature

By TRapt

Gorgeous Summer Day

Blip #2

Today was a phenomenal Maine SUMMER day! I tried to take advantage of it and spent a good two hours walking along Johnson Pond and shooting landscapes, insects, and birds. Choosing just one shot for the day was rather difficult as I had a number of shots that I enjoyed. I'm not completely happy with this one but I like the natural bordering around the pond. I was forced to choose this over shots I liked better: a flying oriole, a hawk carrying nest building supplies, and a dragonfly perched on a cattail due to the limitations of my 18-55mm lens. I just couldn't get close enough without additional cropping. I can't wait until I can purchase a zoom lens for closer wildlife shots!

This weekend should be hit or miss. I hope Saturday shows a little sunshine for a nice shot. Sunday should provide some outstanding landscapes as I travel to Acadia National Park! Stay tuned!!

Thanks for viewing,
TRapt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.