Happy Daze

By Dazed

Europcar Suck

I just wanted to get that out of my system. Last time I went down South for work I hired a car through Avis who were wonderful. This time I booked Europcar through Easyjet - NEVER AGAIN. I had to queue for over 45 minutes at Gatwick (Avis took about 5 minutes) and then discovered when I got to the car that they'd given me a whopping (by my only-been-driving-for two-years-standards) Vauxhall Vectra. I was already late for my first appointment by this point so just jumped in and drove to Maidstone for what turned out to be a totally pointless appointment then doubled back on myself and headed down to Lewes. By the time I got there and had seen my customer I ended up driving for about an hour and fifty minutes through rush hour to Canterbury. The b*****d car cut out THREE times on the M25 and I was a nervous wreck by the time I got to Canterbury. This is the view from my seat in the courtyard bar where I nursed a large cider and tried to recover.

Horrible, horrible day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.