Happy Daze

By Dazed

Home...in a sense

It's weird - I've lived in Edinburgh since I was 8 years old and yet there's still something about Croydon which feels like home to me. It's not the most glamorous of places, although my childhood friend Louisa does live in the nicest part, but there's something very comforting about it. I love that I can hear the trains from my room at her house and I always sleep really well there.

It's great being able to stay at their place and nip in and out of London for my appointments - saving my company a fair bit of money on hotel rooms in the process! It's also really nice having company and home cooked food in the evenings and I don't get to see her or her boyfriend often enough and so it's really nice to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.