misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

What Katy Did

While continuing the eternal daily summer job of slopping stain on the deck to preserve it from horrific cracking, I turned around and nearly smashed this green beauty with my work boot. She was slowly wobbling her way across the decking from shade to sun. I just sat for a while and waited for her to get across & enjoy the other garden bed. First time I have ever seen a katydid here in my garden. {Hoping for a praying mantis next}
So, Katydid gets the starring role on the blipstage instead of Rosa Glauca in part two of the Rosehip Series. Sorry if anyone is disappointed. Yet they are out there developing in the sunshine today and the next hips will be blip-captured before being chopped and boiled up into syrup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.