wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Graduation

I took this photo a few days ago (on whatever day this is posting as), right in the middle of Graduation (or Congregation) Week at UEA. The campus was packed with people in heels and dresses, parents looking chuffed, grandparents looking proud, and siblings looking for the pub. I realised my heels for my graduation were not nearly high enough, but that's about all. I doubt I'll be here for my MA graduation, will probably just have to get them to post it to me or something. But I doubt the world will end because of it.

It was a deliciously warm week though, perfect for people to flounce around in dresses, although I didn't envy them the black robes. Here is a group of students preparing to do some hat throwing in the Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.