airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Saltaire Village and Beyond from St Ives

Took Reggie for a walk through St Ives this evening ( with his favourite ball thrower again!) and took my camera as I was hoping for some dramatic skies, or lightening, or some other drama. There wasn't any, which was good for our walk but not good for my photography!

There was a good view through the trees looking towards Saltaire. The gold of the dome on the church was just catching the sun and the mill and the tax office all looked lovely. The photo was a bit hazy though so I decided to play around with it a bit, most of my photos as straight from the camera. What ever I did made it look like a 1970's retro processing gone wrong, so I tried Black and white ! Amazingly I preferred the look of it. So today I am blipping my first black and white ( I like colour in my life!) photo and I guess it will be sometime before you see another bw from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.