Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

At rest, but ready for take off.

Another day of massive rain showers this morning and glorious sunshine this afternoon, enabled a quick trip to the local country park this afternoon.

The lake was considerably higher than last time I went, with some of the fishing platforms under water. The nearby river was flowing faster too and was a very muddy colour. It also had a smell that reminded me of messing about as a child seeing what we could catch in the local streams.

I didn't manage to spot the local heron, nor the rumoured kingfishers, never seen them yet here but I will one day, but I did manage a shot of one of these very large dragonflies when it eventually settled on a fence rail.

What will tomorrow bring? I don't know, but it could involve sunshine, rain and wind, but in what quantities of each I have no idea. I plan to be ready for whatever we get and to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.