lastlight

By lastlight

Grrr... they made me cross today!

So I pop by to see if I can get a canvas for a recent commission. Nothing that unusual, just a 50x50cm deep edged canvas. They don't have any on the shelves when I get there - but no problem as I know I can order one, I've done it before. So I ask for what I want and there's a problem. They don't stock Loxley anymore? Funny, there were plenty on the shelves just not 50x50. Apparently that too is a funny size and they don't stock that size either in any brand. At all. Again bit funny as they had some non-deep edge ones in 50x50. But it's alright as if I order at least five them they can get them in for me in a couple of week's time. Yeah because I have a spare £80 to spend on four extra canvases I don't need. Ugh! Queue an online order to Discount Art - cheaper and delivered to my door. I would really love to support high street businesses but sometimes they don't help themselves!

Sorry, rant over.

In other news, it rained today. Quite a bit apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.