Life's tangled skein

By atp

Mist

So, let me get this straight... we travel the best part of a thousand miles, expecting glorious weather, and... THIS is what we find?

Hmm....

This is the last photograph in this Project365 from my little Sony DSC-TX5. After this photo was taken, the camera was used in the pool and suffered fatal water ingress.

The camera suffered a mechanical failure in the batter compartment cover, which was repaired by Sony earlier in the year. But clearly, not repaired terribly well. It let water in, and has subsequently been written off by the insurers.

I do not normally take extended warranties when I buy goods, but on small digital cameras, I do. I am very glad that I did! The TX5 will soon be replaced by a shiny new TX30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.