Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Streetlife

Wow, long day. Looooong day. Worked til about 10:30pm with a short break for pizza, but even then we ended up writing out flowcharts and to-do lists on the back of the paper placemats so basically ended up working again.

It's my second trip to Berlin in two weeks, and I *still* haven't got to see much of the city. Maybe tomorrow? Still - mustn't grumble, it seems like a cool city, and I'm sure at some point I'll get to have a proper look around!

I'm staying in an amazing apartment (also our working space for the next few days, which is a bit weird, like sleeping in the office...!) in what was the old East Berlin, according to my local guide/colleague. And you can kind of tell - the architecture is generally older than the western neighbourhoods, and even after all these years there's a 'faded glory' feel to the area, lots of graffiti and edgy-looking bars - a bit rock'n'roll. In a good way. A very... characterful place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.