Sparkey

By Sparkey

Hello Stranger...

Back to water droplets tonight. It's been a while. Built a new, (hopefully) steadier "rig" to hold the dropper to aid the drops to land in the same place more consistently. Only a quick "test" shoot tonight to try it out. Not happy with the focus so I've got more tinkering to do.

I still continue to search for my "Holy Grail" -- the illusive droplet collision. No idea how to get two droplets to collide, but I'll keep working on it. Any tips are always welcome!

So far I've done all my water droplet shots without the use of a flash. The one on the camera is not really fit for purpose. I really need to be using an off camera flash (or two) but I don't own one. It's made it's way to the top of my ever-expanding wish list of camera gear though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.