Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Say Hello to My Little Friend

Bruce Trail, Vineland, Ontario

After work, I went on a hike with my Weim Charlie, when we came across a new little friend. Charlie was a good boy while I took a photo of the little guy. Once the photo was taken I was ready to move on but Charlie had his own agenda; he just stood in point and wouldn't take his eye off the Raccoon. This raccoon turn and sauntered away almost mocking him. I made it out of the trail with no issues. Thank God!

Side Note:

I was a bit under the weather yesterday to really sit down and write my thoughts down.

Thank you all for kind words, your encouragement and for you well wishes on my 300th entry yesterday. Over the last 300 days I have seen so many beautiful images, and I have corresponded with so many wonderful people. I must thank one blipper again for introducing me to blip, their work are unforgettable. They are also an inspiration to so many people including me.


Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself; I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead tomorrow hasn't arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I'm going to be happy in it. - Groucho Marx


My mother loved Groucho Marx, the she used to say this quote to us when we were young. Since, my accident in January I have found myself thinking about my life and how I want to change things in it. Since my accident I try to take as many chances in life as I can because you never know what tomorrow will bring . So as a reminder I look into my mirror while I am getting ready and I say this Groucho Marx quote to myself.

My wish for all is open your eyes and find beauty where you normally don't expect it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.