Garlic Gift

A night slept in the grandmum's saunasofa is over. The sofa is nice place to sleep, but the time machine on the wall was ticking all too loud and after I finally got some sleep, the radio clock of grandparents wake the whole house up... :-)

I got this garlic as a gift today from grandparents. Fresh, very smelly, nice, finnish so called 'winter garlic'. It is very strong tasty and could be planted in autum. Or used in any food.

So, difficult desicion is to be made here; what would be nice / best idea to use it..?

Any ideas? Yesterday one of you gave me a nice recipe for carlic pasta with olives. I'll try that today as my husband almost hates garlic and he is on his summer journey now...

Thanks for all the comments and stars to the Suttinen berry and vegetable farm blip yesterday. So nice of you!

See you later. Got some garlic pasta to to for lunch :-)

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.