NStephens

By NStephens

My 1st look at Grandma

Today my mother flew down from the Gold Coast to meet her 3 week old granddaughter for the very first time. Needless to say she was smitten as soon as she walked in the door!! It is the first granddaughter in our family so the news of a girl joining our ranks is welcome news to my mother (who had 4 boys of her own and currently has 2 grandsons!). She is down for a few days making sure her granddaughters parents get some much needed recovery sleep time! I visit my little niece whenever it's possible.
With this photo I love how she is looking at her grandma, it literally was the first meeting between the pair. The pair of long legs to the right belong to my brother (the babies father) and I can tell you my niece looks like my brother 100%!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.