Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Smu's Housewarming Party.

We had our Book Group at Smu's gorgeous new pad today.

We've been reading Ruth Ozeki's A Tale For The Time Being which provoked lots of discussion and was almost universally loved - Ser wasn't so keen and only made it to page 30 but the rest of us really liked it, although in different ways. Very thought provoking with lots of big ideas and beautifully drawn characters.
(I've already added her other books to my Amazon list!)

After we'd had BG other folks began arriving for the housewarming party and there was lots of chatter and tea and nibbles and ice cream in bear shaped cones! (I really loved this photo of Ser taking a pic of himself and his ice cream!) Smu's wee pad is lovely, really light and bright and comfy and she has an amazing bath like a giant cauldron and even has a spare room/studio space for all her arty stuff. I'm quite jealous actually. Scratch that, I'm very jealous! I want a studio in my house!!

It was a fab afternoon with lots of friendly faces, really enjoyable. I returned home around 4pm and melted into bed happily exhausted :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.