Tenacity

Second attempt to blip a butterfly, another fail, the only butterfly was too high up, the teen suggested I go get my zoom but it was in the kitchen and sod's law says that if I were to go and change the lens then the butterfly wouldn't be there when I got back.

So instead you get this genetically engineered bumble bee, he was almost too big for his wings to support him, choosing to walk around the butterfly bush instead of flying, and the times he was airbourne he reminded me of one of those huge-mongous helicopters you see in war films that drop in and disgorge 100's of squaddies.

I took lots of photos (because he kept wandering around showing me his fat, white, hairy ass) and then couldn't decide between two. The teen chose this one, my choice is here:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/98439323@N08/9407063629/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.