Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Whispering Grass

These grasses wave at me from outside my office window whenever I'm doing something on the computer. The weather was a little uninspiring for a landscape so I set up the tripod for a long exposure of them. Then while I was at it I thought I'd try a multiexposure. I wasn't impressed by what I saw on the camera screen so then I took ten shots with the idea of blending them myself.

"Now you've got 'em, what are you going to do with them?", I hear you ask. Good question - I'll stack them!

So I loaded the 10 shots in Photoshop as layers then I changed the layer mode to 'Darken' (don't ask me why, it just seemed to work), lowered the opacity a bit and selected the part of the image I liked best and cropped. That's about it apart from a bit of layers and curves etc.

I thought it made a fairly interesting abstract image for a dull day. Hope you like it too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.