River of Flowers

By doffy

Bright Idea #1

Following our success with our jewellery stall on Saturday, I have been thinking of ways to improve the display.

This afternoon, during a particularly heavy downpour I went into the loft to check that the roof wasn't leaking and found a small drawing board created by one of our boys for a school project. It has a nice slant to it, not too steep, I have put a couple of cork tiles and covered this with some dark velvet fabric and pinned a few necklaces on, what do you think Mrs Toad? Comments from anyone else will be welcome too!

MrD has seen my efforts and is considering constructing a couple more for me.

It has rained for most of the day so I have been making jam, doing the washing which may go out tomorrow and making jewellery.

I picked, and have eaten, a ripe fig from the greenhouse. It was delicious! Another mini cucumber was also ready and MrD may have some on his sandwich tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.