oldenglishe

By oldeng

"Real Life Rescues"

Whilst out on my morning walk with Bracken we came across Dave another dog walker looking for his dog Maisie who had fell down the riverbank into thank goodness fairly shallow but very muddy water. Dave was panicking just a little as Maisie was not in sight and on instructions from me sat down on his butt and proceeded to disappear down the bank! He then passed Maisie up the bank to me wet and stinky! The above pictures tell the rest of the story as I sought the help of the local window cleaner's assistant who kindly offered to put his ladder down the river bank to enable me to extract poor Dave from the murky depths! Dave's only retort was "now we can't go to the paper shop Maisie as my shoes are full of muddy stinking water!" Thank goodness the river wasn't in full flood otherwise he and Maisie would have ended up somewhere downstream - I can't help laughing as I type this but all was well in the end!

"God Save The Queen"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.