a town called E.

By Eej

Shadow

When people talk dismissively about the detachment and independence of cats and how dogs are so much more sociable the only thing I have to do to prove them wrong is to look slightly down.
And there she will be.
Almost from the moment I come home to the moment we evict her from the bedroom: my faithful shadow/nose-biter/ neck-destroyermassage therapist Harley.

I recently told the Beloved that I may just love her as much as I did Jeremiah (which I didn't think was possible ever). "Of course", he said, "that's because she is the reincarnation of Jeremiah." It's of course impossible to be reincarnated into someone who's still alive (and we think Harley was 2 when she found us, a few months after J. crossed the rainbow bridge) but our theory is that when Jeremiah died, Harley was somewhere close by and is now possessed by her spirit.
Like Phoebe was with the old lady at Carol and Susan's wedding.

And yes, I will forever reference Friends episodes- there's one for every occasion :)


It's HUMP-DAAAAaaaaY! Yeah.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.