My Aim is True

By MAiT

Not amused

Dr Guthrie doesn't look too impressed with the Apprentice Boys of Derry Parade. I realsied that there was something happening when en-route into town I noticed lots of ugly fatties puffing on fags outside the pubs when the sun was still quite away from the yardarm. (or is that just me being a bigot?) Seems no time since the pubs were as busy.

And then I turned around and Castle Street was a ski resort.

Would much rather have been in Liquid Room or Fingers tonight, rather than at a friend's - when I asked how the new job was going, I got a detailed explanation of it all. (Note to self - never ask an accountant about their work)

PS - sorry if the words "Dr Guthrie" above have struck fear in any local blippers, or was it only me whose mother would pick up the phone and say "Is that Dr Guthrie's School for bad boys? Yes! Well I have a very naughty child here"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.