horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Feeling Green and Blue...

Still got the lurgy! A week and a half now - three nights out cancelled, and weekends spent just kind of hanging around the house and the garden. A few things have been done around the house (Including framing a couple of limited edition cartoon prints only about 4 years after buying them! Discovered how much fun actually framing them yourself can be, thanks to Hobbycraft... A couple of (similarly limited edition) prints from a trip to Venice two years ago to do this afternoon).

Test Match Special is keeping me sane, though I'm trying to avoid the Tour de France result today because there's a mountain top finish and the GC contenders might finally start attacking each other.

The biggest problem with this lurgy is that in 6 weeks time I'll be heading to the Applecross peninsula with my brother for the Bealach Mor sportive ride - and I've just had no time on the bike, save for the ride to and from work, which in itself has been almost killing me every day (but is still better than sharing a bus with a load of equally lurgified people - buses seem to be magnets for the coughing and sneezing masses).

Work probably isn't doing me much good either. Every day sees a major afternoon slump.

Bleurgh.

Other nice garden blips:

Greenfinch Flight
Greenfinch Tree
Pollen Sacks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.