Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Mr H

An interesting day today. Woke the troops up very early (for them). I took Miss H to Welwyn then the boys to Harpenden for 9am. It was nice to see them getting on well and trooping off to get a fry up breakfast together before spending the day with their grandparents sorting out their loft.

They were very well treated, Spag Bol for lunch and loads of biscuits during tea breaks. Well paid too!

I picked them both up and we went out for a curry together, Mrs W was seeing sister in law, who's is going through a rough time with her very poorly husband.

Mr H has been growing this beard to get served in pubs. He was chuffed that the waiter would bring him a beer and a lemonade for his older brother!

The thing is - he shaves his moustache because he reckons it collects pollen and makes him sneeze! So he looks a bit odd. It's all coming off soon so I thought I had better capture it for posterity. I'll do an after blip if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.