What Is This Thing Called, Love?


So, bought myself a festival ticket for Carol Kidd. She's one of my favourites and I've seen her every year for the past five or six years. She generally only does one day in the Jazz Festival and the tickets sell very quickly. I took my friend the other year and it was very difficult, she didn't enjoy it and had the face on all the way through and it kind of took the shine off for me. Anyway, I'm home alone that weekend and treated myself to a ticket, bought online, no seat choice given so I assumed it was a free for all on the night.

A couple of weeks later, my lovely BF said he's bought a ticket for the show (knowing I already had one) and was coming up for the weekend. My ticket arrived and I left it unopened for a week or so. When I opened it, I saw it was allocated seating and imagined me in the stalls, he in 'the Gods.' Not so! My seat is C15 in the stalls and his, bought weeks later is .... C16. Spooky eh, but in a good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.